PDA

View Full Version : Hello to everyone

hirumono
10-04-2009, 01:46 PM
Hi, I just registered to this forum and I thought two words of introduction from me would be nice.
My name is Alessandro, I am an amateur GK builder from Italy, I have done some kits already (sadly they're all recasts as it's everything I can find here) but I hope to learn enough in the next future to start modeling my own figures - both because many existing kits often leave me unsatisfied with details or subject, and because I read that some resins may contain toxic chemicals and I just don't feel comfortable about this.
I am not new to modeling but I never used professional clays, just natural clay and kids products (Pongo and DAS) in my youth. However, I just made a trip to Japan and found a clay named "New Fando" in a shop. The seller told me that it doesn't require baking and it's not toxic (yes, I'm fairly sensitive about health issues), I hope this material will give me much fun!
So I am looking forward to learning a lot in this forum and I wish to thank everyone in advance for their contributions!!

Masa
10-05-2009, 10:25 PM
Welcome to the forum!

Finding a material that works well for your sculpting style is always a challenge. A lot of professional sculptors seem to like New Fando and I hope it works out for you.

Good luck with the sculpting and keep us posted on your progress.

Tsunamidelta
10-05-2009, 11:15 PM
Welcome.. Hope you enjoy yourself! Look forward to seeing your sculpting progress..

And Enjoy the Sheep!

Shintocowboy
10-05-2009, 11:32 PM
Welcome, everyone here is very helpful. And Garage kits are fun, but let me tell you about these things called Dollfies...

hirumono
10-07-2009, 10:41 AM
Thanks to everyone!!

Welcome, everyone here is very helpful. And Garage kits are fun, but let me tell you about these things called Dollfies...