PDA

View Full Version : Hello All

ghost13
02-06-2009, 08:21 PM
whats up people?
im about as new as you can get to garage kit modeling as you can get. i figured id go all out for my first time and bought a evangelion asuka vispo kit ( asuka on a motorcycle ) i saw it and had to have it to build and make my own. im a graphic design student w/ plenty of sculpting,model building and painting experience so im not to scared, but asking people who know what the deal is never hurts...so if anyone has any advice or info on my build please feel free to give me a shout. ill post pics when i get it in the mail.

Masa
02-09-2009, 08:19 AM
Welcome to the forum! :welcome:

secretasianman
02-09-2009, 08:59 AM
whats up people?
Welcome!

I figured id go all out for my first time and bought a evangelion asuka vispo kit
"all out" is an understatement!

if anyone has any advice or info on my build please feel free to give me a shout. ill post pics when i get it in the mail.
please do post pics!

ghost13
02-09-2009, 07:09 PM
hello all,

so i got my 2 vispo kits today ( i figured id buy 2 considering shipping cost) and after laying out all the parts and figuring out if anything was missing ( a few parts were) i noticed that the 2 models were of different size even though they are both 1/6 scale, is this normal ?? anyways i will start pinning it when i figure out which i want to assemble first. Again any advice is welcome

secretasianman
02-09-2009, 11:42 PM
i noticed that the 2 models were of different size even though they are both 1/6 scale, is this normal ??

Sadly yes ^_^ even from the same sculptor, most scales are an approximation. I have a few 1/4 scale kits in my collection that might be more accurately scaled at 1/4.5

as for the missing parts, would they be small parts? they might be hiding amongst chunks of resin that could be mistaken for pouring gates...

ghost13
02-10-2009, 05:47 PM